London – Borough Market

Celiac or not, no visitor to London should miss a chance to experience Borough Market.  There is something for everyone here.  A short health notice before you read this post.   I’m not currently in a sugar induced coma after eating all of the stuff mentioned below.  It did take me a while.


Clearly my sweet tooth was in full force on this visit. My first stop was the brilliant ‘Free From Bakehouse’ where I opted for a tiramisu cupcake which was the best I’ve tasted so far.  I also bought a chocolate brownie and a chunk of rocky road which I enjoyed over the next couple of days.


Not content with buying up my sugar content for the week I moved on to ‘Whirld’ who have a ridiculous selection of fudge. Grab a bag and choose from chilli, vanilla, dark, milk or white chocolate to name just a few.

I didn’t see any GF notice here but a question to the owner quickly resolved that all their fudge is indeed safe for celiac sufferers.

Obviously what was missing from my day was a lovely yet strangely not too sickly caffe mocha from ‘Rabot 1745’.  Again, no mention of GF here but the manager was on-hand to confirm that all their chocolate is gluten free.

Leave a Reply

